Daily Diary · random thoughts

Write It Down

I’ve been watching celebrities videos about “What’s in my bag”, I noticed that some of them always bring a little notebook and pen with them, I realized that it was a good idea, especially for me who always forget the things I need to do, to pay (like bills and laundry etc), to buy, and most importantly what to write here in my blog.

I had those handy notebooks way back college so that I can easily list the things I need to do because you know…. deadline, it’s easier to track it that way. But when I started working, I was so focused on going out and working at the same time. Now, when I created this blog, I thought that I need that notebook again because during my break time I can randomly think of any ideas. Yes, I know that there is a “notes” app on our phones, but I prefer writing it down. Don’t judge me. It just helps me remember that I could literally write instead of just typing it. It actually makes me feel less disorganized and put things into perspective.

I actually had a  Belle de Jour Planner before, it looks like this….

13.Belle de Jour Power Planner 2015.jpg
credits to the owner (watermark pa more!) hehe

I just purchased it once (a few years back), it’s actually the it-already-have-all-the-spaces-you-need-to-list-down. So, it’s actually not just a typical planner because you can use it as a journal/diary, you can track your bills/savings, it even has a menstrual tracker which is cool. But the price isn’t that cool, especially that I really don’t have any deadlines to chase. It’s a waste of money. Planners regardless if it has that cute and colorful designs or just the plain ones, it’s really expensive (for me, mahirap e ngangey haha). It cost around P500-800 which is so impractical for someone like me that doesn’t have the hectic schedule. Instead, I downloaded some planner apps since I really don’t have a lot in my plate previously. I just used it for the mean time.

However, as I roam around downtown I found this treasure….

BeFunky Collage.jpg

I only bought it for 35.00php. It may not have the well organized dates and menstrual tracker, but that can be easily fixed. I’ve been using this for a month now and deeeym, it really helped me  big time to track down all the things I need but mainly on my blog. It comes with two (small and much smaller) paper pads and some colorful sticky notes. It’s so handy that I can just put it in my bag. I’m so happy that I saved, P400+ from those expensive planners! Tipid! This is why I love downtown shops or thrift stores! Hahaha.

Leave a comment